Section Navigation
  • The Lawyers Professional Liability and Insurance Committee advises the State Bar regarding Risk Management activities.

    John M. Brant

    Committee Members

    John A. Bannerman
    Esteban A. Aguilar. Sr.
    Anad S. Chellappa
    Briggs F. Cheney
    Shawn Stephen Cummings
    Gerald G. Dixon
    Daymon B. Ely
    Jeffrey G. Gordon
    Jeannie Hunt
    Evie M. Jilek
    David C. Kramer
    Maureen A. Sanders
    Alexander K. Russell
    Katherine R. Sutton
    Michael Lawrence Timm Jr.
    Randall D. Van Vleck

    Staff Liaison
    Richard B. Spinello

    Office of General Counsel



Mission Statement
The work of the Lawyers Professional Liability and Insurance Committee includes:

  • Review of Mandatory Disclosure Rule 16-104(C)

  • Analyze insurance reporting data

  • Monitor action on insurance disclosure

  • Improve the dissemination of information regarding insurance related issues, especially for newly admitted lawyers

  • Conduct presentations on insurance related issues

  • Provide authors and speakers to section meetings, and other
    State Bar functions

Ethics Hotline (800) 326-8155
Personal Assistance regarding your question.



Malpractice Insurance Information



Annual Reports