Section Navigation
  • Join the Bankruptcy Law Section today!


Bankruptcy Law Section Awards


Bankruptcy Law Section Chair Karen Bradley (left) presents Judge James S. Starzynski with the Bankruptcy Lawyer of the Year Award "in recognition of the contributions of the Honorable James S. Starzynski in the development of bankruptcy law, the administration of justice, and the promotion of integrity and excellence within the legal profession in New Mexico." Judge Starzynski (right) acknowledges his appreciation for the award.  Starzynski retired from the U.S. Bankruptcy Court in August, 2012.

Karen Bradley presents 2012 Bankruptcy Lawyer of the Year Award to Judge James Starzynski James Starzynski - Bankruptcy Lawyer of the Year for 2012




Bankruptcy Section

Bankruptcy Reform Legislation

Bankruptcy Court's Notices to Practitioners

Board of Directors


Filing Bankruptcy in NM

Filing Bankruptcy in NM
(Spanish Version)



Consumer Debt Workshops

Join the Section

Membership Roster

Bankruptcy Home