Section Navigation
  • Join the Prosecutors Section today!


Prosecutors Section


New Annual Awards and Revised Criteria


Annual Prosecutor Section Awards


2013 Prosecutors Section Awards


The Prosecutors Section of the State Bar recognizes prosecutorial excellence through its annual awards. Awards for 2013 will be given out at the annual meeting in the following categories:


Child Abuse (Homer Campbell Award)



White Collar

Domestic Violence

Violent Crimes (excluding domestic violence and child abuse cases)

Children’s Court Prosecutor


In each category, the criteria include the following:


  • Impact of the prosecution on the community
  • Coordination with law enforcement, including training in the prosecution of the case(s)
  • Best litigated case(s) (refers to the quality of the presentation)
  • New approach or legal theory used in the prosecution
  • Case management (refers to process used to manage a large quantity of cases)
  • Any other exhibition of excellence in that category of cases

                Please e-mail a letter with the name and contact information of the nominee, the category and the reasons why you believe the individual should receive the award to: or Rosa R. Lima, Attorney, 10719 Crandall Rd. SW, Albuquerque, New Mexico 87121, (505) 515-6137 Facsimile (505) 994-2592.

Nominations may be made by anyone and additional letters of support are welcome. The deadline for nominations is: Oct. 12, 2013. The awards will be given out at the Prosecutors Section Annual Meeting on Nov. 14, 2013 at 6 p.m. at the Sheraton Uptown Albuquerque.  Appetizers will be served.


2012 Prosector Section Award

2011 Prosecutors Section Award

Past Award Criteria and Recipients


Prosecutors Section

Annual Awards

Board of Directors



Join the Section

Prosecutors Section
Members Only

Membership Roster

Prosecutors Home