Section Navigation
  • Join the Prosecutors Section today!


Prosecutors Section

New Annual Awards and Revised Criteria

Awards will recognize prosecutorial excellence in the following categories:

  • Child Abuse (Homer Campbell award)
  • DWI
  • Drugs
  • White Collar
  • Domestic Violence
  • Violent Crimes (excluding domestic violence and child abuse cases)

In each category, the new criteria include the following:

  • impact of the prosecution on the community
  • coordination with law enforcement, including training, in the prosecution of the case(s)
  • best litigated case(s) (refers to the quality of the presentation)
  • new approach or legal theory used in the prosecution
  • case management (refers to process used to manage a large quantity of cases)
  • any other exhibition of excellence in that category of cases


Prosecutors Section

Annual Awards

Board of Directors



Join the Section

Prosecutors Section
Members Only

Membership Roster

Prosecutors Home