Section Navigation


2009 Annual Meeting Highlights

HAlaniz State Bar President Henry Alaniz presides over the meeting at Buffalo Thunder
CJChavez Chief Justice Edward L. Chavez speaks at the opening session.

Plenary speaker
Gerald Riskin gave attendees tips on becoming a client magnet.
EAJ raised $19k at the silent auction including
26 chances to select the champagne glass
containing a real half-caret diamond.
Erica Shelton of Shelton Jewelers
looks for the genuine stone.


The Past President’s Dinner is a tradition at the annual meeting. (Top row): Charles J. Vigil (2005),
Craig A. Orraj (2008), Daniel J. O’Brien (2004), David H. Kelsey
(1997–1998), Hon. Alan C. Torgerson (1992–1993), Robert N. Hilgendorf (1984–1985),
John F. McCarthy, Jr. (1981–1982). (Front row): Mary T. Torres (2002),
C. Emery Cuddy, Jr. (1987–1988), Virginia R. Dugan (2006), Stephen W. Bowen (1957–1958),
Arturo L. Jaramillo (1993–1994), and Sarah M. Singleton (1995–1996).