Section Navigation
  • Many of these organizations accept members throughout the year.

 

Voluntary Bar Associations

Albuquerque Bar Association

 

Rick Alvidrez, President

Terah Beckmann, Executive Director

PO Box 40

Albuquerque, NM 87103

505-842-1151 or 505-243-2615

F 505-842-0287

abqbar@abqbar.org

www.abqbar.org

 

Albuquerque Lawyers Club

 

Yasmin Dennig, President

PO Box 5800

Albuquerque NM 87185

575-921-1597

ydennig@yahoo.com

 

Bar Association of the U.S.

District for the District of N.M.

 

R. Jason Bowles, President

PO Box 25186

Albuquerque NM 87125-0186

505-217-2680 F 505-217-2681

jason@bowlesandcrow.com

 

Chaves County Bar Association

 

Clarke C. Coll, President

PO Box 2255

Roswell NM 88202-2288

575-623-2288 F 575-627-0211

clarkecoll@gmail.com

 

Cibola County Bar Association

 

Leslie R. Herbst, President

5935 Mesa Viento Rd NW

Grants NM 87020-0637

505-285-4627 F 505-285-4629

herbstleslie@yahoo.com

 

Colfax-Union County

Bar Association

 

Judith D. Cooper, President

PO Box 572

Clayton NM 88415-0572

575-374-2993 F 575-374-8458

jcooper@plateautel.net

 

Curry-Roosevelt County

Bar Association

 

Tye C. Harmon, President

812 Mitchell St

Clovis NM 88101-6518

575-763-0077 F 575-742-0077

stacey@plateautel.net

 

District Judges Association 

of New Mexico, Inc.

 

Hon. Sam B. Sanchez, President

105 Albright St, Suite H

Taos NM 87571

575-758-3173 F 575-751-1281

sam_1949_2000@yahoo.com

 

Doña Ana County Bar Association

 

John D. Watson, President

525 E Lohman Ave, Suite A

Las Cruces NM 88001

575-680-1234 F 575-680-1234

jdwatson.jd@comcast.net

 

Eddy County Bar Association

 

Jay L. Francis, President

PO Box 1718

Carlsbad NM 88221

575-885-4171 F 575-885-1963

jay@lawyersnm.com

 

Federal Bar Association -
New Mexico Chapter

 

Daniel W. Lewis, President

4801 Lang Ave NE, Suite 200

Albuquerque NM 87109

505-341-0110 F 505-341-3434

dlewis@allenlawnm.com

 

First Judicial District

Bar Association

 

Sharon T. Shaheen, President

PO Box 2307

Santa Fe NM 87504

505-986-2678 F 505-982-4289

sshaheen@montand.com

Fourth Judicial District

Bar Association

 

Daniel A. Gutierrez, President

2536 Ridge Runner Rd

Las Vegas NM 87701-9514

800-288-7207 F 505-425-7227

gutierda70@yahoo.com

 

Lea County Bar Association

 

Michael Eshleman, President

PO Box 1317

Hobbs NM 88241

505-397-5230 F 505-393-5803

michael.eshleman@state.nm.us

 

Magistrate and Metropolitan

Judges Association

 

Hon. Karen P. Mitchell, President

PO Box 9

Roy NM 87743

575-485-2549 F 575-485-2407

roymkpm@nmcourts.gov

 

McKinley County  Bar Association

 

Patrick T. Mason, President

PO Box 1772

Gallup NM 87305-1772

505-722-4463 F 505-722-2629

p.mason@milawfirm.net

 

Navajo Nation Bar Association

 

Vacant, President

Yolanda Wauneka

Administrative Assistant

PO Box 690

Window Rock AZ 86515-0690

928-871-2211 F 928-871-2229

nnba@navajolaw.org

 

National Lawyers Guild,

New Mexico Chapter

 

Mary L. Boelcke, Contact Person

PO Box 31033

Albuquerque NM 87190

505-804-1632 F 505-232-9718

mlboelcke@gmail.com

 

New Mexico Black

Lawyers Association

 

Sonia M. Gipson Rankin, President

PO Box 695

Albuquerque NM 87103

505-301-2331

sgipsonrankin@hotmail.com

 

New Mexico Criminal Defense

Lawyers Association

 

Ousama M. Rasheed, President

Cathy Ansheles, Executive Director

PO Box 8324

Santa Fe, NM 87504

505-992-0050 F 505-986-8774

cathy@nmcdla.org

www.nmcdla.org

 

New Mexico Defense

Lawyers Association

 

Bryan Evans, President

400 N Pennsylvania Ave #1100 88201-4781

PO Box 700

Roswell NM 88202-0700

575-622-6221 F 575-624-2883

nmdefense@nmdla.org

http://www.nmdla.org

 

New Mexico District

Attorneys Association

 

Robert P. “Rick” Tedrow, President

Randy Saavedra, Executive Director

1512 Pacheco St, #A-101

Santa Fe NM 87505

505-827-3789

rsaavedra@da.state.nm.us

 

New Mexico Hispanic

Bar Association

 

Denise M. Chanez, President

Rodey Law Firm
P.O. Box 1888

Albuquerque NM 87103

505-766-7587 F 505-768-7395

denisechanez@gmail.com

 

New Mexico Indian
Bar
Association

 

Kathy Gorospe, President

Laguna Development Corporation

14500 Central Ave. SW

Albuquerque NM 87121-1450

505-352-7802 F 505-352-7880

kgorospe@poldc.com

New Mexico Lesbian and Gay 

Lawyers Association

 

Lynn E. Mostoller, President

PO Box 1945

Albuquerque NM 87103

505-883-2500 F 505-888-6565

lem@sutinfirm.com

 

New Mexico Municipal Attorneys

Association

 

Harry S. Connelly Jr., President

PO Box 20000

Las Cruces NM 88004-9002

575-541-2128 F 575-541-2017

harryc@las-cruces.org

 

New Mexico Probate

Judges Association

 

Alice M. Salcido, President

845 N Motel Blvd, #1-200

Las Cruces NM 88007

575-525-6132 F 575-525-6159

 

New Mexico Trial Lawyers

Association

 

Kristina Bogardus, President

Peter C. Mallery, Executive Director

301 Edith NE #110

Albuquerque, NM 87102

505-243-9529 F 505-243-6099

peter@nmtla.org

www.nmtla.org

 

New Mexico Women’s Bar

Association

 

Dayan M. Hochman, President

6709 Academy Road, NE, Suite B

Albuquerque NM 87109

505-750-2363 F 505-435-9379

dayan@archibequelawfirm.com

 

Quay County Bar Association

 

Tim J. O’Quinn, President

PO Box 927

Tucumcari NM 88401-1141

575-461-0171 F 575-461-0173

timjoquinn@yahoo.com

 

San Juan County  Bar Association

 

Heather Smallwood, President

710 E 20th St

Farmington NM 87401-4205

505-599-9810 F 505-599-9822

hsmallwood@da.state.nm.us

 

Sandoval County  Bar Association

 

Sean James Fitting

3200 City Center Cir NE

Rio Rancho NM 87144

505-896-8385 F 505-891-5200

sfitting@ci.rio-rancho.nm.us

 

Seventh Judicial District

Bar Association

 

Mark A. Filosa, President

PO Box 391

Truth or Consequences NM 87901-0391

575-894-7161 F 575-894-7570

filosa@zianet.com

 

 

Taos County Bar Association

 

Brigitte Lotze, President

PO Box 513

Taos NM 87571

575-758-1221 F 575-737-5899

lotzelaw@hotmail.com

 

Tonali Legal Alliance of Women

 

Lisa Baldonado, President

PO Box 54

Las Cruces NM 88004

575-525-2020

tonalilegal@yahoo.com

 

 

Twelfth Judicial District

Bar Association

 

Linda Burson, President

1208 New York Ave

Alamogordo NM 88310-6728

575-443-1044 F 866-626-4574

lbwillslaw@tularosa.net

 

Valencia County  Bar Association

 

Laurel A. Carrier, President

1650 Camino Del Valle SE

Albuquerque NM 87105

505-265-0951

laurel@lcarrierlaw.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Please contact web@nmbar.org if a listing is not current.
The links provided do not represent an endorsement of the site or its contents.

Updated: July 11, 2013