Section Navigation
  • Many of these organizations accept members throughout the year.

 

Voluntary Bar Associations

Albuquerque Bar Association
James Reist, President
Terah Beckmann, Executive Director
PO Box 40
Albuquerque, NM 87103
505-842-1151 or 505-243-2615
F 505-842-0287
abqbar@abqbar.org
www.abqbar.org

New Mexico District Attorneys Association
Robert P. “Rick” Tedrow, President
Henry R. Valdez, Executive Director
432 Galisteo
Santa Fe, NM  87501
505-827-3789
HValdez@da.state.nm.us

Albuquerque Lawyers Club
Yasmin Dennig, President
PO Box 5800
Albuquerque NM 87185
575-921-1597
ydennig@yahoo.com

New Mexico Hispanic Bar Association
Denise Chanez, President
c/o New Mexico Hispanic Bar Association
PO Box 92860
Albuquerque, NM 871499-2860
505-270-3955
nmhispanicbar@gmail.com

Bar Association of the U.S. District for the District of N.M.
R. Jason Bowles, President
PO Box 25186
Albuquerque NM 87125-0186
505-217-2680  F 505-217-2681
jason@bowlesandcrow.com

New Mexico Indian Bar Association
Katherine Gorospe, President
PO Box 92860
Albuquerque, NM 87199-2860
505-352-7802
nmiba1@gmail.com

Chaves County Bar Association
Mark W. Taylor, President
PO Box 898
Roswell NM 88202-0898
575-624-2000  F 575-624-0200
mark@marktaylorlawfirm.com

New Mexico Indian Bar Association
Katherine Gorospe, President
PO Box 92860
Albuquerque, NM 87199-2860
505-352-7802
nmiba1@gmail.com

Cibola County Bar Association
Leslie R. Herbst, President
5935 Mesa Viento Rd NW
Grants NM 87020-0637
505-285-4627 F 505-285-4629
herbstleslie@yahoo.com

New Mexico Indian Bar Association
Katherine Gorospe, President
PO Box 92860
Albuquerque, NM 87199-2860
505-352-7802
nmiba1@gmail.com

Colfax-Union County Bar Association
Judith D. Cooper, President
PO Box 572
Clayton NM 88415-0572
575-374-2993 F 575-374-8458
jcooper@plateautel.net

New Mexico Municipal Attorneys Association
Harry S. Connelly Jr., Past President
PO Box 20000
Las Cruces NM 88004-9002
575-541-2128  F 575-541-2017
harryc@las-cruces.org

Curry-Roosevelt County Bar Association
Tye C. Harmon, President
812 Mitchell St
Clovis NM 88101-6518
575-763-0077 F 575-742-0077
stacey@plateautel.net

New Mexico Association of Counties Probate Judges Affiliate
Hon. Christine Tenski, Chair
1104 N. White Sands Blvd., Suite C
Alamogordo NM 88310
575-439-2730
F  575-443-2922
ctenski@co.otero.nm.us

District Judges Association of New Mexico, Inc.
Hon. Sam B. Sanchez, President
105 Albright St, Suite H
Taos NM 87571
575-758-3173 F 575-751-1281
sam_1949_2000@yahoo.com

New Mexico Trial Lawyers Association
Geoffrey R. Romero, President
Peter C. Mallery, Executive Director
301 Edith NE #110
Albuquerque, NM 87102
505-243-9529  F 505-243-6099
peter@nmtla.org
www.nmtla.org

Doña Ana County Bar Association
John D. Watson, President
525 E Lohman Ave, Suite D
Las Cruces NM 88001
575-680-1234  F 575-680-1234
jdwatson.jd@comcast.net

New Mexico Women’s Bar Association
Dayan Hochman, President
Archibeque Law Firm
PO Box 94837 
Albuquerque, NM 87199
505-750-2363 
505-435-9379 facsimile
dayan@archibequelawfirm.com

Eddy County Bar Association
Jay L. Francis, President
PO Box 1718
Carlsbad NM 88221
575-885-4171 F 575-885-1963
jay@lawyersnm.com

Quay County Bar Association
Tim J. O’Quinn, President
PO Box 927
Tucumcari NM 88401-1141
575-461-0171 F 575-461-0173
timjoquinn@yahoo.com

First Judicial District Bar Association
Sharon T. Shaheen, President
PO Box 2825
Santa Fe NM 87504
505-986-2678  F 505-982-4289         
sshaheen@montand.com

San Juan County Bar Association
David Cowen, President
335 S. Miller Ave.
Farmington NM 87401-6463
505-599-9810  F 505-599-9822
dcowen@da.state.nm.us

Fourth Judicial District Bar Association
Daniel A. Gutierrez, President
2536 Ridge Runner Rd
Las Vegas NM 87701-9514
800-288-7207  F 505-425-7227
gutierda70@yahoo.com

Sandoval County Bar Association
Sean James Fitting
3200 City Center Cir NE
Rio Rancho NM 87144
505-896-8385  F 505-891-5200
sfitting@ci.rio-rancho.nm.us

Lea County Bar Association
Karen McReynolds, President
PO Box 2508
205 E. Bender, Suite 150
Hobbs, NM 88241-2508
575-393-0505, Ext. 110
575-397-2646
kmcreynolds@hobbsnmlaw.com

Seventh Judicial District Bar Association
Mark A. Filosa, President
PO Box 391
Truth or Consequences NM 87901-0391
575-894-7161 F 575-894-7570
filosa@zianet.com

McKinley County Bar Association
Patrick T. Mason, President
PO Box 1772
Gallup NM 87305-1772
505-722-4463 F 505-722-2629
p.mason@milawfirm.net

Taos County Bar Association
Brigitte Lotze, President
PO Box 513
Taos NM 87571
575-758-1221  F 575-737-5899
lotzelaw@hotmail.com

National Lawyers Guild, New Mexico Chapter
Mary L. Boelcke, Contact Person
PO Box 31033
Albuquerque NM 87190
505-804-1632  F 505-821-6868
mlboelcke@gmail.com

Tonali Legal Alliance of Women
Lisa Baldonado, Co-president
Shari Allison, Co-president
PO Box 54
Las Cruces NM 88004
575-525-2020
tonalilegal@yahoo.com

Navajo Nation Bar Association
Michael Barthelemy, Interim President
Yolanda Wauneka, Administrative Assistant
PO Box 690
Window Rock AZ 86515-0690
928-871-2211  F 928-871-2229
nnba@navajolaw.org

Twelfth Judicial District Bar Association
Linda Burson, President
1208 New York Ave
Alamogordo NM 88310-6728
575-443-1044 F 866-626-4574
lbwillslaw@tularosa.net

New Mexico Black Lawyers Association
Aja N. Brooks, President
PO Box 695
Albuquerque NM 87103
505-301-2331
nmblacklawyers@gmail.com

Valencia County Bar Association
Laurel A. Carrier, President
1650 Camino Del Valle SE
Albuquerque NM 87105
505-265-0951
laurel@lcarrierlaw.com

New Mexico Criminal Defense Lawyers Association
Barbara Mandel, President
Cathy Ansheles, Executive Director
PO Box 8324
Santa Fe, NM 87504
505-992-0050 F 505-986-8774
info@nmcdla.org
www.nmcdla.org

 

New Mexico Defense Lawyers Association
Richard M. Padilla, President
O’Brien & Padilla, PC
6000 Indian School Rd. NE, #200
Albuquerque, NM 87110
505-883-8181 
nmdefense@nmdla.org
http://www.nmdla.org

 

New Mexico Defense Lawyers Association
Richard M. Padilla, President
O’Brien & Padilla, PC
6000 Indian School Rd. NE, #200
Albuquerque, NM 87110
505-883-8181 
nmdefense@nmdla.org
http://www.nmdla.org

 

 

 

 

 

Please contact web@nmbar.org if a listing is not current.
The links provided do not represent an endorsement of the site or its contents.

Updated: July 11, 2013