Many of these organizations accept members throughout the year, use the contact information below to obtain more information.
Albuquerque Bar Association
Steven S. Scholl, President
Edmund E. Perea, President-elect
Terah Beckmann, Executive Director
PO Box 40
Albuquerque, NM 87103
505-842-1151 or 505-243-2615
abqbar@abqbar.org
www.abqbar.org

Albuquerque Lawyers Club
Yasmin Dennig, President
PO Box 5800
Albuquerque NM 87185
575-921-1597
ydennig@yahoo.com

American Constitution Society for Law
and Policy New Mexico Lawyer Chapter
Hooman Hedayati, Board Member
210-601-7231
hooman.hedayati@alumni.law.unm.edu
https://www.acslaw.org/chapters/new-mexico-lawyer-chapter
https://facebook.com/ACSNMLaywerChapter  


Bar Association of the US District for the District of NM
 
Ron Holmes, President
320 Gold SW, Ste 1401
Albuquerque NM 87102
505-268-3999
F 505-217-2681
rholmes@davismiles.com

Chaves County Bar Association

Ian D. McKelvy, President
Sanders Bruin Coll & Worley PA
PO Box 550
Roswell, NM 88202-0550
575-622-5440
F 575-622-5853
idmckelvy@sbcw-law.com

Cibola County Bar Association
Leslie R. Herbst, President
5935 Mesa Viento Rd NW
Grants NM 87020-0637
505-285-4627
F 505-285-4629
herbstleslie@yahoo.com

Colfax-Union County Bar Association
Judith D. Cooper, President
PO Box 572
Clayton NM 88415-0572
575-374-2993
F 575-374-8458
jcooper@plateautel.net

Curry-Roosevelt County Bar Association
Tye C. Harmon, President
Harmon Barnett Morris PC
119 S. Main Street
Clovis, NM 88101
575-763-0077
F 575-742-0077
tharmon@hbmlaw.org

District Judges Association of New Mexico Inc
Hon. Sam B. Sanchez, President
105 Albright St Ste H
Taos NM 87571
575-758-3173
F 575-751-1281
sam_1949_2000@yahoo.com

Dona Ana County Bar Association
Robert Lara, Jr., President
337 N Alameda Blvd Ste 3
Las Cruces NM 88005
505-288-3500
F 505-288-3501
robert@roybalmacklaw.com

Eddy County Bar Association
Jay L. Francis, President
PO Box 1718
Carlsbad NM 88221
575-885-4171
F 575-885-1963
jay@lawyersnm.com

First Judicial District Bar Association
Erin McSherry, President
PO Box 2825
Santa Fe NM 87504
505-827-29971stjudicialassn@gmail.com

Fourth Judicial District Bar Association
Daniel A. Gutierrez, President
2536 Ridge Runner Rd
Las Vegas NM 87701-9514
800-288-7207
F 505-425-7227
gutierda70@yahoo.com

Lea County Bar Association
Mark Baraibar, President
1819 N Turner St Ste G
Hobbs, NM 88240-3834
575-397-6551
F 575-393-2252
thelawyermark@gmail.com

McKinley County Bar Association
Patrick T. Mason, President
PO Box 1772
Gallup NM 87305-1772
505-722-4463
F 505-722-2629
p.mason@milawfirm.net

National Lawyers Guild, New Mexico Chapter
Bekah Wolf, Contact Person
912 Girard Blvd NE
PO Box 7040
Albuquerque, NM 87194
505-206-2630
NewMexico@nlg.org

Navajo Nation Bar Association
Michael Barthelemy, Interim President
Yolanda Wauneka, Administrative Assistant
PO Box 690
Window Rock AZ 86515-0690
928-871-2211
F 928-871-2229
nnba@navajolaw.org

New Mexico Black Lawyers Association

Sonia Gipson Rankin, President
PO Box 11005
Albuquerque, NM 87192-1005
505-450-1032
nmblacklawyers@gmail.com

New Mexico Chapter of the Federal Bar Association
Monica Garcia, President
Butt Thornton & Baehr PC
4101 Indian School Rd NE Ste 300S
Albuquerque, NM 87110
505-884-0777 ext. 3032
mrgarcia@btblaw.com

New Mexico Criminal Defense Lawyers Association
Matthew Coyte, President
Margaret Strickland, President-Elect
Cathy Ansheles, Executive Director
PO Box 8324
Santa Fe, NM 87504
505-992-0050
info@nmcdla.org
www.nmcdla.org

New Mexico Defense Lawyers Association
Courtenay L. Keller, President
Cody R. Rogers, President-elect
PO Box 94116
Albuquerque, NM 87199-4116
505-797-6021
nmdefense@nmdla.org
http://www.nmdla.org

New Mexico District Attorneys Association
Robert P. “Rick” Tedrow, President
Henry R. Valdez, Executive Director
440 Galisteo
Santa Fe, NM  87501
505-827-3789
HValdez@da.state.nm.us

New Mexico Hispanic Bar Association

Damian R. Lara, President
c/o New Mexico Hispanic Bar Association
PO Box 92860
Albuquerque, NM 87199-2860
505-514-1612
nmhispanicbar@gmail.com

New Mexico Indian Bar Association
Katherine Gorospe, President
PO Box 92860
Albuquerque, NM 87199-2860
505-352-7802
nmiba1@gmail.com

New Mexico Lesbian and Gay Lawyers Association
Lynn E. Mostoller, President
PO Box 1945
Albuquerque NM 87103
505-883-2500
F 505-888-6565
lem@sutinfirm.com

New Mexico Magistrate Judges Association
Hon. Duane Castleberry, President
221 Pile
Clovis, NM 88101
575-762-3766
F 575-769-1437
clomdkc@nmcourts.gov

New Mexico Municipal Attorneys Association
Harry S. Connelly Jr., Past President
PO Box 20000
Las Cruces NM 88004-9002
575-541-2128
F 575-541-2017
harryc@las-cruces.org

New Mexico Association of Counties Probate Judges Affiliate
Hon. Christine Tenski, Chair
1104 N. White Sands Blvd., Suite C
Alamogordo NM 88310
575-439-2730
F  575-443-2922
ctenski@co.otero.nm.us

New Mexico Trial Lawyers Association
Geoffrey R. Romero, President
Peter C. Mallery, Executive Director
301 Edith NE #110
Albuquerque, NM 87102
505-243-9529  F 505-243-6099
peter@nmtla.org
www.nmtla.org

New Mexico Women’s Bar Association

Barbara Koenig, President
617 Tyler Rd NW
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, NM 87107-6244
505-344-5564
bkoenig617@gmail.com

Quay County Bar Association
Thomas E. Blakeney, President
PO Box 1141
Tucumcari, NM 88401
575-461-2075
F 575-641-3966
tblakeney@da.state.nm.us

San Juan County Bar Association
David Cowen, President
335 S. Miller Ave.
Farmington NM 87401-6463
505-599-9810  
F 505-599-9822
dcowen@da.state.nm.us

Sandoval County Bar Association
Sean James Fitting
3200 City Center Cir NE
Rio Rancho NM 87144
505-896-8385
F 505-891-5200
sfitting@ci.rio-rancho.nm.us

Seventh Judicial District Bar Association
Mark A. Filosa, President
PO Box 391
Truth or Consequences NM 87901-0391
575-894-7161
F 575-894-7570
filosa@zianet.com

Taos County Bar Association

Brigitte U. Lotze, President
PO Box 513
Taos, NM 87571-0513
575-758-1221
F 575-758-5899
lotzelaw@hotmail.com

Tonali Legal Alliance of Women, Inc.
Beatriz V. Ferreira, President
PO Box 14134
Las Cruces, NM 88013
575-524-1140
tonalilegal@yahoo.com

Twelfth Judicial District Bar Association

Debora Gerads, President
Roxanne Esquibel, Vice President
Petria Schreiber, Treasurer
Elizabeth Williams, Secretary
PO Box 914
Alamogordo NM 88311
575-479-5692
nm12thbarassociation@gmail.com

Valencia County Bar Association
Laurel A. Carrier, President
1650 Camino Del Valle SE
Albuquerque NM 87105
505-265-0951
laurel@lcarrierlaw.com 

 



Please contact Breanna Henley at bhenley@nmbar.org or 797-6039 if a listing is not current. The links provided do not represent an endorsement of the site or its contents.