Many of these organizations accept members throughout the year (join now), or use the contact information below to obtain more information.
Albuquerque Bar Association
Edmund E. Perea, President
PO Box 40
Albuquerque, NM 87103

Albuquerque Lawyers Club
Yasmin Dennig, President
PO Box 5800
Albuquerque NM 87185

American Constitution Society for Law
and Policy New Mexico Lawyer Chapter
Hooman Hedayati, Board Member

Bar Association of the US District for the District of NM
Frank Apodaca, President
PO Box 30046
Albuquerque NM 87190

Chaves County Bar Association
Christopher Andrew Lauderman, President
Carson Ryan LLC
PO Box 1612
Roswell, NM 88202

Cibola County Bar Association
Leslie R. Herbst, President
5935 Mesa Viento Rd NW
Grants NM 87020-0637
F 505-285-4629

Colfax-Union County Bar Association
Judith D. Cooper, President
PO Box 572
Clayton NM 88415-0572
F 575-374-8458

Curry-Roosevelt County Bar Association
Tye C. Harmon, President
Harmon Barnett Morris PC
119 S. Main Street
Clovis, NM 88101
F 575-742-0077

District Judges Association of New Mexico Inc
Hon. Sam B. Sanchez, President
105 Albright St Ste H
Taos NM 87571
F 575-751-1281

Eddy County Bar Association
Jay L. Francis, President
PO Box 1718
Carlsbad NM 88221
F 575-885-1963

First Judicial District Bar Association
Joseph M. Dworak, President
PO Box 2825
Santa Fe NM 87504

Fourth Judicial District Bar Association
Daniel A. Gutierrez, President
2536 Ridge Runner Rd
Las Vegas NM 87701-9514
F 505-425-7227

Lea County Bar Association
Mark Baraibar, President
1819 N Turner St Ste G
Hobbs, NM 88240-3834
F 575-393-2252

McKinley County Bar Association
Patrick T. Mason, President
PO Box 1772
Gallup NM 87305-1772
F 505-722-2629

National Lawyers Guild, New Mexico Chapter
Bekah Wolf, Contact Person
912 Girard Blvd NE
PO Box 7040
Albuquerque, NM 87194

Navajo Nation Bar Association
Michael Barthelemy, Interim President
Yolanda Wauneka, Administrative Assistant
PO Box 690
Window Rock AZ 86515-0690
F 928-871-2229

New Mexico Black Lawyers Association

Aja Brooks, President
PO Box 26431
Albuquerque, NM 87125-6431

New Mexico Chapter of the Federal Bar Association

Roshanna K. Toya, President
NM Court of Appeals 
2211 Tucker NE 
Albuquerque, NM 87106 
(505) 841-4618

New Mexico Criminal Defense Lawyers Association
Matthew Coyte, President
Margaret Strickland, President-Elect
Cathy Ansheles, Executive Director
PO Box 8324
Santa Fe, NM 87504

New Mexico Defense Lawyers Association
Courtenay L. Keller, President
Cody R. Rogers, President-elect
PO Box 94116
Albuquerque, NM 87199-4116

New Mexico District Attorneys Association
Robert P. “Rick” Tedrow, President
Henry R. Valdez, Executive Director
440 Galisteo
Santa Fe, NM  87501

New Mexico Hispanic Bar Association

Jacob R. Candelaria, President
c/o New Mexico Hispanic Bar Association
PO Box 92860
Albuquerque, NM 87199-2860

New Mexico Indian Bar Association
Katherine Gorospe, President
PO Box 92860
Albuquerque, NM 87199-2860

New Mexico LGBTQ Bar Association
Beckham Rivera, Co-President
Elizabeth Reitzel, Co-President
Attn: LGBTQ Bar Association
PO Box 92860
Albuquerque NM 87199
505-504-3682 (Beckham)
505-842-1950 (Elizabeth)

New Mexico Magistrate Judges Association
Hon. Duane Castleberry, President
221 Pile
Clovis, NM 88101
F 575-769-1437

New Mexico Municipal Attorneys Association
Harry S. Connelly Jr., Past President
PO Box 20000
Las Cruces NM 88004-9002
F 575-541-2017

New Mexico Association of Counties Probate Judges Affiliate
Hon. Christine Tenski, Chair
1104 N. White Sands Blvd., Suite C
Alamogordo NM 88310
F  575-443-2922

New Mexico Trial Lawyers Association
Geoffrey R. Romero, President
Peter C. Mallery, Executive Director
301 Edith NE #110
Albuquerque, NM 87102
505-243-9529  F 505-243-6099

New Mexico Women’s Bar Association

Lisa Carrillo, President
PO Box 94147
Albuquerque, NM 87199-4147

Quay County Bar Association
Thomas E. Blakeney, President
PO Box 1141
Tucumcari, NM 88401
F 575-641-3966

San Juan County Bar Association
David Cowen, President
335 S. Miller Ave.
Farmington NM 87401-6463
F 505-599-9822

Sandoval County Bar Association
Sean James Fitting
3200 City Center Cir NE
Rio Rancho NM 87144
F 505-891-5200

Seventh Judicial District Bar Association
Mark A. Filosa, President
PO Box 391
Truth or Consequences NM 87901-0391
F 575-894-7570

Tonali Legal Alliance of Women, Inc.
Beatriz V. Ferreira, President
PO Box 14134
Las Cruces, NM 88013

Twelfth Judicial District Bar Association

RoxeAnne Esquibel, President
Stacy Haase, Vice President
Rebekah Courvoisier, Treasurer
Michael Eshleman, Secretary
PO Box 914
Alamogordo NM 88311

Valencia County Bar Association
Laurel A. Carrier, President
1650 Camino Del Valle SE
Albuquerque NM 87105


Please contact Morgan Pettit at or 797-6039 if a listing is not current. The links provided do not represent an endorsement of the site or its contents.